Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Panoweaver
       Forum Search Results

Subject Topic: Image quality problem - Coolpix 995 Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by scotgold on February-09-2007 at 6:01pm
View scotgold's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by scotgold Search   Quote scotgold Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
scotgold
Standard Member
Standard Member
United Kingdom
February-09-2007
6 Posts

I'm very new to VR photography and am on a steep learing curve. When viewing VR 360 sperical panoramas that others have posted on the net, I am impressed with the very high image quality. My own are far less impressive and seem grainy.

I use the Hi setting on my Coolpix 995 (very slow) and have set the Panoweaver output to highest user setting. AE lock is on with largest possible aperture and I have a robust tripod. Best results in terms of stiching are from the 3 shot F1 lens setting and Nikon F8 fisheye but images are still low quality. I can post an image if this helps to illustrate my point.

Any suggestions?

Chris

-------------
Nikon Coolpix 995
Nikon FC-E8 Fisheye
Agnos MrotatorA
Panoweaver 3 (& 4 trial)

Message posted by vilmer on February-09-2007 at 9:10pm
View vilmer's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by vilmer Search   Visit vilmer's Homepage www   Quote vilmer Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
vilmer
Gold Member
Gold Member

April-08-2006
218 Posts
Hello, Chris.
Most people here use DSLR camera's, which explains a lot of the difference in quality.