Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Panoweaver

Subject Topic: ceilings and floors? Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by funkgritty on November-14-2007 at 8:17pm
View funkgritty's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by funkgritty Search   Visit funkgritty's Homepage www   Quote funkgritty Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
funkgritty
Standard Member
Standard Member
United States
August-26-2007
6 Posts
Would some of you experienced pano-gurus be open to sharing some GENERAL tips for shooting floors and ceilings that stitch well?

I'm new to spherical panos so I don't have any samples or specific questions...just a couple of panos with ceilings and floors (shot for the first time) that are NEVER going to match up in a million years!

If this is impossible with so little info, I understand. I'm just looking for some general tips and sooting strategies. Thanks in advance!

-fg

-------------
-FG
Cary Virtual Tours

Message posted by smooth on November-14-2007 at 10:42pm
View smooth's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by smooth Search   Visit smooth's Homepage www   Quote smooth Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
smooth
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Australia
November-23-2002
5401 Posts

You should be using a quality panohead with the ability to shoot at -90 and +90 like the Agnos MrotatorTCPS or Nodal Ninja with the lens correctly aligned over the NPP. If this is set up correctly Panoweaver 5.0 should have no problem stitching the Zenith and Nadir images.

Regards, Smooth

Message posted by 360texas on November-15-2007 at 8:54am
View 360texas's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by 360texas Search   Visit 360texas's Homepage www   Quote 360texas Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
360texas
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
United States