Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Panoweaver

Subject Topic: Advice Needed Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by flipper on June-02-2004 at 6:28am
View flipper's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by flipper Search   Visit flipper's Homepage www   Quote flipper Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
flipper
Standard Member
Standard Member
Spain
June-01-2004
5 Posts
Hi All,
    After a while trawling through the various messages, and enjoying the quality of the work that you all deliver, I have finally decided to make the leap into 360 photography. As a VERY amateur photographer, I would like to purchase a camera setup, that allows me to enjoy still photography coupled with the exciting world of the 360 panorama. The main leap into this, is that we are moving to the South of Spain, to take a part time web-design consultancy into the full time arena.

I have various clients down there, mostly in the real-estate /hotel trade, who have asked for the possibility of 360 degree tours of their property, as it's a natural fit, and the few providers on the coast do not seem to produce the complete product. And the costs they are trying to charge my clients are extortionate for the quality of the final product. I.e. just a grey java applet showing each 360 view, not much else really, for around €400 per shot.

After playing with many trial programs with the samples, the ease of tailorability of the easypano software, has allowed me to develop some fantastic proof of concept tours as demos for my customers. But of course here comes the sticking point.