Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Panoweaver

Subject Topic: How to shoot images for panorama Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by Urgenus on January-08-2011 at 4:57pm
View Urgenus's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by Urgenus Search   Quote Urgenus Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
Urgenus
Standard Member
Standard Member
Germany
January-08-2011
4 Posts
i want to make sphere type 360 panoramas to my website. And i'm just a beginner, i even haven't purhaced any program yet. Camera and lens i bought allready :)

- How should i take images to panorama ?

-- I have Nikon D300 with Samyang 8mm 1:3,5 Fish-eye cs
-- How many images i should take and how?

- What easypano software should i use and buy ?

I would be very happy if somebody could help me with this :)

Message posted by Urgenus on January-08-2011 at 5:19pm
View Urgenus's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by Urgenus Search   Quote Urgenus Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
Urgenus
Standard Member
Standard Member
Germany
January-08-2011
4 Posts
http://www.easypano.com/Gallery/panoweaver700/street/_flash/panorama.html

This flash is great example what i want to make.

Message posted by smooth on January-08-2011 at 11:46pm
View smooth's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by smooth Search   Visit smooth's Homepage www   Quote smooth Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
smooth
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Australia
November-23-2002
5401 Posts

You will need to purchase a Panorama head. This is a must to avoid parallax errors especially when objects are closer to the lens. A panorama head will allow the camera to rotate around the entrance pupil (EP) of the lens (this is the point of no parallax) and this will make the (EP) rotate around X and Y axis of the tripod centerline.