Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Panoweaver

Subject Topic: AE Lock Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by ark_d2 on July-20-2004 at 2:24am
View ark_d2's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by ark_d2 Search   Quote ark_d2 Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
ark_d2
Standard Member
Standard Member
Chile
July-15-2004
3 Posts

Hi,

I would like to know....What happen if I take the panorama shots( 3 photos) without AE Lock (setting ALL manually)?

I "always" take 3 photos with AE lock mode on to make a Panorama.

I'm new in this...just started a month ago with spherical and cubic panoramas. Sometimes when I want an "interior panorama", let's say from a room directly iluminated by sun, I notice that "General" light is OK, but the window is too bright, and in some parts of a wall are too dark.

Well, a couple of days ago I read a post sent by Simon who explain his technique by taking 3 or more shots to the same direction (understanding that a panorama has 3 directions or photo orientations to be build) with the same aperture but with different exposure times. Then repeat the "3 shots " with the other 2 directions.

Once all photos are taken, name as "photo base (1,2 and 3)" the photo of each direction that have the same aperture and exposure time.

So, if in "photo base 1" light is OK, but the window is a little bright....correct the brightness with photoshop by blending this photo with another one taken in the same direction but with another exposure time....So blending the window area can make the window not to bright.