Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Panoweaver
       Forum Search Results

Subject Topic: Canon 10D, Sigma 8mm Fisheye, Now what? Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by ogmios on August-24-2004 at 4:15pm
View ogmios's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by ogmios Search   Quote ogmios Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
ogmios
Standard Member
Standard Member
United States
August-24-2004
4 Posts

Hi everyone,
I am totally new to this and I'm seeking some help. I am going crazy triyng to find a good solution.
I have a Canon 10D, Sigma 8mm Fisheye, Kaidan QuickPan Spherical rotator and bracket. I am now looking at the easiest solution to create spherical (with ceiling and floor) virtual tours for the web.
I have looked at several softwares and panoweaver seemed to be promising.
Panoweaver states that their software is compatible with my setup, but yet when using 3 images, it doesn't even come close. I think that I have the nodal point right or at least very close....
I am desperate for some pointers on what I should do and any tips on achieving my goals with my current hardware.

Thank you all for any help you may provide.
xoxoxoxo
Olivia

Message posted by 360texas on August-24-2004 at 4:45pm
View 360texas's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by 360texas Search   Visit 360texas's Homepage www   Quote 360texas Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
360texas
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
United States
June-12-2002
2240 Posts

Hmm not sure what you mean "it doesn't even come close" ?   Did you try adjusting the FOV or manual stitching that will let you adjust the yaw, pitch and roll??

Dave

-------------
/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR

Visit 360texas.com

Message posted by ogmios on August-24-2004 at 5:17pm