Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Panoweaver

Subject Topic: Panoweaver Standard Editon (Topic Closed Topic Closed) Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by saraet on February-07-2005 at 10:37am
View saraet's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by saraet Search   Send Private Message Send Msg  
saraet
Standard Member
Standard Member
United States
February-07-2005
2 Posts
I am a public school teacher and our school bought the Panoweaver Standard editon, because the Professional edition was out of out price range. Supposedly the standard edition will easily and automatically stiche 2 fisheye pictures together. We bought the recommended camera (Nikon Coolpix 4500) and the appropriate fisheye lens. The problem is our pics are not stiching together well. I feel as if I have been ripped off and am now stuck with a program that doesn't do the job right. Anyone else in the same situation?

-------------
Sara

Message posted by smooth on February-07-2005 at 10:57am
View smooth's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by smooth Search   Visit smooth's Homepage www   Send Private Message Send Msg  
smooth
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Australia
November-23-2002
5401 Posts

Panoweaver Standard Edition can successfully stitch to fisheye images very well.

This is if you have correctly set up your equipment and have a basic understanding of photography.

Easypano aren't in the position of "ripping people off" so you shouldn't feel ripped off! If you tell us the exact equipment you are using "we" the forum members will happily guide you to a better result if you are willing to learn.

• You say you have a Nikon Coolpix 4500 can you tell us the settings you are using?
  • What tripod and panohead you are using?
  • Do you have the nodal point in the correct position?