Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Tourweaver
       Forum Search Results

Subject Topic: Standard version preloader Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by Maggee on March-02-2007 at 4:03pm
View Maggee's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by Maggee Search   Quote Maggee Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
Maggee
Standard Member
Standard Member
United States
March-02-2007
10 Posts

I am new to Tourweaver, having just purchased the Standard version a few days ago.  My sound would not work at all until this new version so I am extremely happy about that.

But I would like to ask... why are we forced to use the easypano preloader?  It is ruining the scenes.  Most of the time it just flashes for a sec or two before each scene is loaded and it looks very shoddy and unprofessional.  If you make custom skins and want a color other than white, it looks even worse.  If you change the background color of the scene viewer then the preloader image looks like some 5 yr old made the image.  I could deal with having to use their preloader if the graphic was actually transparent so that you could actually change the background color to match your skin, but this is terrible looking.

$200 is a lot of money to me... and enough that we shouldn't have to spend an additional $300 just so that Easypano isn't plastered all over the place.  The only times I have had the software's name on anything I have used is when I am using a trial or demo version...NOT after I have given them an arm and a leg to purcase and register the software.

Sorry, but I just had to vent a little.  I love the software and learned a lot just from the trial version, but this preloader thing just frustrates me, since it is ruining the looks of the entire movie.