Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Tourweaver

Subject Topic: Uploading a virtual tour ????? Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by pedy on March-06-2007 at 2:31pm
View pedy's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by pedy Search   Quote pedy Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
pedy
Standard Member
Standard Member
United States
February-23-2007
34 Posts
I have some questions regarding the uploading of a virtual tour. I'm a beginner and I would like to find out how other people upload their tours and where!
When you have a virtual tour done, and want to upload it, where so you usually upload it? I foud some websites such as Voyager360, or other similar sites where you can upload your tour for a fee, or there is a monthly fee for unlimited tours. When you upload a tour, what do you upload, just a file, or more files? If you have a lot of virtual tours, do they take a lot of space at the hosting company? When people are watching these tours, lets say at a Real Estate Company,in Java or QTVR, do they have to download the tour? Do you need a lot of bandwith to be able to show the virtual tour to a lot of people in the same time? Thnaks

Message posted by Thatone1785 on March-06-2007 at 7:04pm
View Thatone1785's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by Thatone1785 Search   Visit Thatone1785's Homepage www   Quote Thatone1785 Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
Thatone1785
Gold Member
Gold Member
United States
June-10-2006
154 Posts
If you aren't experienced with web hosting, the easiest way to host would be through a virtual tour hosting company. If you want to put real estate tours on the web there are many options. All the vt hosting companies have different limitations (such as tour types, maximum scene sizes, number of scenes).