Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Tourweaver
       Forum Search Results

Subject Topic: Linking an address to a map Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by benkim on April-21-2007 at 11:27pm
View benkim's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by benkim Search   Visit benkim's Homepage www   Quote benkim Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
benkim
Standard Member
Standard Member

April-15-2007
1 Posts

Hi everyone,

I'm new to Tourweaver 2.0.  I've browsed throught parts of the new user manual but haven't found a particular topic of interest. I'm looking for a way for the viewer to click on a button and have a new window open up and take them to a view of the house on a map such as Google Maps or Yahoo Maps.  Does anyone know where I can find script for this? Any thoughts or help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Ben

-------------
Benedict W. Kim

Message posted by dcharding on April-23-2007 at 12:12pm
View dcharding's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by dcharding Search   Visit dcharding's Homepage www   Quote dcharding Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
dcharding
Standard Member
Standard Member
United States
April-13-2007
7 Posts
This one drove me crazy, along with a lot of other things in TW. If someone has a different or better way, I am all ears.
Add a text box or graphic to the skin.
Select it.
Click on Actions.
Under Misc, add JavaScript
A java window will pop-up.
Add the code there for the map link. (Java code, I used dreamweaver to generate it)
Go get a book on Java to see why it does not work.
Mess with it a lot.
Read the forum, see that there seems to be something up with TW java, but not really explained....
Mess with it some more.