Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Tourweaver
       Forum Search Results

Subject Topic: Non-360 (180, 260) troubles Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by takme360 on June-19-2008 at 10:31am
View takme360's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by takme360 Search   Quote takme360 Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
takme360
Standard Member
Standard Member
Canada
June-19-2008
26 Posts
Newbie here. But I'm having troubles with panos that are less than 360 degrees. Some clients want only 180 degree fov or more but not a full pano. Yet I find my images load really slowly and take longer to rotate when I opt to use a setting less than 360. Also, thumbnails in the thumbnail viewer change and sometimes go black without warning.

Any suggestions?
Thx.

Message posted by bruxist on June-22-2008 at 7:16pm
View bruxist's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by bruxist Search   Quote bruxist Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
bruxist
Standard Member
Standard Member
New Zealand
February-12-2008
88 Posts

Hi takme360,
I have used partial pano's ok in my TW3 Pro (ver 080609) projects so it can be done.
I'll give you an example of what I do:

I have a cylindrical 180 degree image, which I import and set the initial values on the Properties tab. I do this whilst viewing the scene (double-click the cylindrical image and set to view to "Immersive") so I get an idea of what the initial scene view will look like.