Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Tourweaver

Subject Topic: noobi questions Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by chip on August-09-2008 at 4:53am
View chip's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by chip Search   Quote chip Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
chip
Standard Member
Standard Member
United Kingdom
August-09-2008
43 Posts

first off HI everybody,

I'm Steve from the UK and a complete novice in virtual tours, in fact i am still in the development stage of this little venture,

some noobi questions you have probably heard a thousand times before

800 * 600 Skins, does anybody still use a monitor with this resolution? i would of thought 1000 would cover 95% of the potential users,

stitch v oneshot

I did some tours, stitching 3 sets (hdr) of 8 shots taken with a canon 40d at 10mm, i was very impressed with the results, but in trying to streamline time in taking and processing the shot I purchased a 0-360 one shot lens(though i take 3 for hdr) to fit on the40d, i never expected the quality to be as good, how could it be!

but there is a mark difference in the results, What are the thoughts on here?

File size, obviously there is a compromise between quality and practicability, below 250k and the quality is being seriously compromised, and above 500 will take too long to open, what file size do you aim for?

Skins

i was surprised at the lack of skin building options in tourweaver, (i read how to import background images and button images) had there ever been plans for a skin building option?

thanks for your time

Steve

Message posted by nerjaace on August-09-2008 at 7:02am
View nerjaace's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by nerjaace Search   Visit nerjaace's Homepage www   Quote nerjaace Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
nerjaace