Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Tourweaver
       Forum Search Results

Subject Topic: Embedding a video in SWF Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by Brittan on November-08-2008 at 8:30am
View Brittan's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by Brittan Search   Quote Brittan Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
Brittan
Standard Member
Standard Member
France
November-08-2008
45 Posts
Hello,
I'm new to Tourweaver and still on the evaluation version.

When i use the hotspot option to include a video or a QTVR object, i encounter 2 problem...
The sound of the vido is still running untill the scene changes.
Fot the QTVR object it works once, if i close it's window and reopen it the picture doesn't show, but a white image.

I know that there is a script that can embed a .flv movie into a SWF, to get the movie controller visible.
BTW, is any other video format can be embedded?

Is anyone can help me please... Thanks

Message posted by bruxist on November-16-2008 at 8:45pm
View bruxist's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by bruxist Search   Quote bruxist Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
bruxist
Standard Member
Standard Member
New Zealand
February-12-2008
88 Posts

Hi Brittan,
I agree with you that there are some problems with the "Pop up image" feature when using SWF to play videos.

I made a test: Using Flash CS3 I used the simple FLVplayback component to produce a SWF file that will play a short FLV (flash video) file.
I saved this in two different versions: AS2 and AS3 (Flash ActionScript).
I placed two buttons in a simple TW tour and published it.
Lastly I copied the playing controls and FLV files and placed them in the same folder as the TW HTML files.