Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Tourweaver
       Forum Search Results

Subject Topic: Best Picture Size Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by Sonoferin on January-15-2012 at 4:10pm
View Sonoferin's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by Sonoferin Search   Quote Sonoferin Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
Sonoferin
Standard Member
Standard Member
United States
May-16-2010
4 Posts
OK I am pretty new to this stuff..
I am shooting with a Nikon D90.
I have a cheap Rokinon 8mm fish-eye lens, the Nikon doesn't play nice with this lens. I get an error when trying to use it on manual..never seem to be able to use the flash.
So I am fudging it whilst I learn this pano stuff. I have shot some panos with a wide angle lens and used Photoshop cs5 to stitch..didn't do too bad.
OK here's where I'm running into probs. When I bring the pano into TW.
it always seems to be too zoomed in. I have adjusted the FOV to max and it is still too close. I am adjusting the size in Photoshop to optimize for download speed. I think this is where Im going wrong.
Any suggestions on the perfect size for these panos. Do I resize by size or by DPI I know it must make a difference....OR am I looking at this all wrong.
Sorry to be so long winded, but the tour I made is great except the panos are too close. It is the interior of a boat so it really matters.

Thanks
Martin

Message posted by cheer on January-15-2012 at 9:26pm
View cheer's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by cheer Search   Visit cheer's Homepage www   Quote cheer Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
cheer
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator

October-09-2011
235 Posts

Hi Sonaferin,