Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Gallery

Subject Topic: Italy VRs Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by steiner on August-11-2004 at 7:55am
View steiner's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by steiner Search   Visit steiner's Homepage www   Quote steiner Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
steiner
Gold Member
Gold Member

May-21-2004
212 Posts

HI all

I've been away for a while now but back with a few VRs to show.  I'm sure they're not perfect (I'm new to this) but the Agnos Mrotator really helped a great deal.  Have a look at:

http://www.condottiero.com/ and choose 'Photos'

I've saved these as RealTime Vrs rather than PTviewer.  Is this wise or is PTviewer a better choice for the general public?  I'd prefer QuickTime but don't see any option for this in PanoWeaver.

One tech question, I realise I can place a logo on the floor to cover the rotator mount, but is there a way of 'fixing' the ceiling?  Anyone know of a good tutotial?  I'm using a Nikon 8700.

All feedback appreciated!

Cheers

Steiner

Message posted by marktold on August-11-2004 at 10:27am
View marktold's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by marktold Search   Visit marktold's Homepage www   Quote marktold Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
marktold
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

May-09-2003
348 Posts

Hi there

You can only save to QuickTime format from Panoweaver if you convert to cubic.

Remember though Java 95 % of Computers, Quicktime about 10%

Java Download about 50 KB, Quicktime about 8 MB

So I go for Java with small panos as you have them, once you go bigger QT is the only choice I think.

PTviewer lets you add own splash gif and you can fix your own navigation.

I dont get that much problems on outdoor shots with 3 shots as you took them.